## A List of Grand Jurymen for the District of Cheraws

Thomas Lide	Trend Dia A	Table of the second	weeks on the second second
	Joseph Pledger	Thomas Ayres	Thomas Powe
John Andrews	John Pledger	John Alran	Moses Spight
John Heustes	William Dewitt	John Hodge Senr	James Dozer
Benjamin Rogers	Edward Jones	George Hicks	George Myers
William Lide	Aaron Daniel	Josiah Pearce	Simon Connell
Charles Irbey	Joshua Edwards	George Truwicks	William McDowell
William Ellerbee	Magnus Cargill	Thomas James	
Philip Pledger	Robert Blair	Henry Clark	John Pigot Senior
Thomas Ellerbee Junr			Clement Brown
William Blassingham	Samuel Benton	William Pegues	Benjamin Davis
John Speed		Abel Wilds	Thomas Rowe
	William Henry Mills	Henry Council	Elias Dubose
John Kimbrough	Charles Mason	John Manderson	Isaac Dubose
John Mitchell	Abel Edwards	Alexr McIntosh	John Blakeney
John Balfour	John Holloway	Robert Reynolds	Charles Evans Junr
Daniel Sparks	Jonathan Brown	Peter Allstonne	Charles Sparks
John Jackson	Benjamin Hicks Senr	Claudius Pegues Sr	Thomas Conn
Abel Kolb	Robert Lide	Peter Rouch	
Ely Kershaw	John McMuldrough	Robert Clarey	John Brockington
Samuel Wise	Anthony Pouncy	John Westfield	George Pawley
Charles McCall	John McCall		Daniel Dubose
Thomas Evans Senr		Alexander Gordon	Benjamin Hicks Junr
William Thomas	Nathaniel Saunders	Claudius Pegues Jr	Thomas Hicks
	Joseph Dabbs	John Mikell	James Hicks
William Terrell Junr	Emanuel Cox	Samuel Baccoat	

## A List of Petit Jurymen and Jurymen in Civil Causes

Thomas Lide John Andrew John Heustes Benjamin Rogers William Lide Charles Irbey William Ellerbee Philip Pledger Thomas Ellerbee Junn William Blassingham John Speed John Kimbrough John Mitchell John Belfour Daniel Sparks John Jackson Abel Kolb Ely Kershaw Samuel Wise	Joshua Edwards Magnus Cargill Robert Blair Robert Gray Samuel Benton William Henry Mills Charles Mason Abel Edwards John Holloway	Thomas Lord John McCall Nathaniel Saunders Joseph Dabbs Emanuel Cox Thomas Ayres John Alran John Hodge George Hicks James Hicks Josiah Pearce George Treeweeks Thomas James George Pawley	William Pegues Abel Wilds Henry Consell John Manderson Alexr McIntosh Robert Reynolds Peter Allstone William Strother Claudius Pegues Senr Peter Roach Robert Clarey John Westfield Alexander Gordon Claurius Pegues Junr John Mitchell Samuel Baccoat Thomas Powe Moses Spight James Dozer
--	---	--	---

1779 Jury List of Cheraws Dist., SC

George Myers Simon Connall William McDowell John Pigott Senr Clement Brown Benjamin Davis Thomas Rowe Elias Dubose Isaac Dubose John Blakeney Charles Evans Senr Charles Evans Junr Daniel Dubose Charles Sparks Thomas Conn John Brockington Jr John Akins Matthew Rushing Robert Westfield William Carter Thomas Boatwright William Bishop Abraham Cook William Bell Joseph Parsons Thomas Davis George King Ethelred Clarey Stephen Tomkins Thomas Hicks John Gear John Donaldson Richard Street John Evans John O Neal Mackey McNett Edward Lowther John Downes Thomas Harry John Edwards Joseph Mason Josiah Evans William Edwards William Standard Simon Lundy Daniel Lundy Jacob Johnston Joshua Lucas John Lucas Enoch Rentfrow

Richard Goodin John Husband Joshua Terrill James Thursby William Hardick Franics Gallaspie Richard George John Hodge Junr Philip Singleton Matthew Griffith Isham Hodge William Lang William Hodge Joshua David John Duwitt George Manderson William Furniss Evan Prethro Joshua Douglass Nathaniel Douglass Lewis Malone Benjamin Henderick John Wields Enoch Evans Senr Thomas Coaker Thomas Williamson Daniel Luke Thomas Dean Thomas Evans Junr Moses Fort Mark Holloway John Holloway John WEatherford William James John Marsh James Jones John McMuldrough Jr Hugh McMuldrough James Jamieson Joseph Wood Charles Dewitt William Williamson James Williamson West Williams William Wadkins Joseph Allison Thomas Vining Joshua Stroud Alexr Craig John Benson

Moses Pearson Isaac Navill Jonathan John George Cherry Aaron Pearson Benjamin Kolb William Hicks Samuel Brown Richard Hodge Edward Drake Benjamin Hicks Junr William Barran Thomas Hammond Thomas Cothan Thomas Conner Junr Barnabas Hannaghan Joseph Fuller Benjamin Beaverly John Frazer Charles Cottingham Trustrum Thomas Burges Williams Jonathan Cottingham Samuel Wines John Smith Thomas Perace Thomas Brown James Mathews William Prestwood Thomas Mathews Joseph Thompson Stephen Parker Elisha Parker Junr James Norris James Blassingham Abel Waddle John Heath Benjamin Jackson James Haves Edmond Irby Jeremiah Brown James Shields William Barland Elisha Parker Senr James Knight Robert Aikens John Hughes Amos Windham Elijah Truit John Garner Robert Partin

William Cook Josiah Dortry[?] Thomas Hickson Zachariah Nettle Thomas Harrison Shadrach Williamson Stephen Gardner John Spivey John Philips Archibald McBride Shadrach Adkison Daniel Polk Absolam Sessions Charles BAxter James Nicholson Robert Nettles John Riggs Enoch McDowell Henry Jackson George Hickman Samuel Hickman Michael Russel James Russell Thomas Kennedy Peter Dubose Senr Andrew Dubose Senr James Perkins Joseph Chandler Richard Curtis Senr Edward Sessions Samuel Wadkins Thomas Doyle Levi Brown Hampton Sullivant Joseph Dubose James Galloway Absolam Galloway Michael Mixon Samuel Mixon Theophilus Norwood Jonathan Williams John Hardy Abraham Alquier Isham Hatcher Joshua Jones Thomas McManus John Cartledge John Hughbanks John Jordan

## for Cheraws District

Thomas Fail John Spruel Stephen Jackson Jason Meadows Thomas Scottwins Joseph Griffith Benjamin Martin Ephraim Horn Thomas Ellerbee Sr David Perkins John Shoemake James Holmes John Thomas Matthew Holden William Hickman

## A List of Special Jurymen

John Mitchell John Belfour Abel Kolb Thomas Evans William Dewitt Magnus Cargill William Henry Mills Charles Mason Abel Edwards Thomas James Abel Wields John Manderson John Mickell Thomas Powe John O Neal Mackey McNett John Downes Thomas Harry William Edwards John Lucas John Dewitt William Turniss Evan Prethra Joshua Douglass Nathaniel Douglass John Wields Enoch Evans Senr Edmund Irby Jeremiah Brown Thomas Evans Junr John Hguhes

Ratified by the General Assembly In the Senate House the 31st day of August 1779 Chs. Pinckney President of the Senate Thos Farr Speaker of the House of Representatives

1779 Jury List of Cheraws Dist., SC